About Me

I have thought long and hard about how to describe myself without making myself a target for identity theft. Hum. Well, I guess I’ll protect names while still giving you the details that are important. So, for the purpose of this blog my name is Rose. I am a 25 year old female and I currently attend Portland State University in Portland, Oregon. My major is International Studies with a focus on Africa and my minor is French. I worked for about 5 years between high school and college during which time I also got married. I’ve volunteered consistantly since I’ve been in college although I’ve not worked since 2008. So, for those of you who don’t like to waste time:

Age: 25

Gender: Female

Status: Married

Location: Portland, OR

Major: International Studies

Projected Graduation Date: May 2012 with a B.A.

As for the military details, I’ll post them as they become available and change over time. The stats that I’ll be posting will be ASVAB score, APFT score, as well as individual event times (2 mile run time, sit-ups in 2 minutes and push-ups in 2 minutes). Like a lot of college ops civilians I want to be branched Military Intelligence, although from what I’ve heard the branch is top-heavy with officers and there are not many leadership positions even among officers. Unfortunately, I have not found another branch that I am interested in due to the limited branches available for officers. So, I will be posting periodically on this topic as I’m sure this will come up during my application, basic training, and officer candidate process.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: