Rucking update

8/16/11: 3.2 out/3.2 back, 5 lbs, not timed. (All of these are hikes, really. I live in a mountainous area with very scenic hiking, therefore, it’s simple to find all types of hikes close to home. However, rucking is also called “road marching” so I’m thinking of transitioning into longer distances on pavement, more weight, and timing my rucks. That way, it would be closer to the “real thing” and I wouldn’t tire so quickly from durastic increases and decreases in elevation and uneven, rocky ground that comes with traditional hiking. I’ll probably keep up my once a week hikes, but use them more for foot and body conditioning and add another one or two days of actual timed road marching.)

Leave a Reply

